Advisory Committee

  1. To ensure that our programme curriculum stays up-to-date with the latest industry trends, the QFIN Programme established an Advisory Committee in 2008. The Committee comprises seasoned professionals in the field of finance and related areas who provide high-level guidance on the direction of the programme. They also assist in maintaining the quality and relevance of course content, enabling us to provide cutting-edge training to our students. Additionally, the Committee facilitates contact with industry for internships and graduate placements, as well as mentorship programmes.
  3. As of September 2022, the Advisory Committee membership is as follows:
Prof. Martin K Matsui
Adjunct Professor
Department of Finance
CUHK Business School
Prof. Christopher Chan
Chief Investment Officer (Public Markets)
Exchange Fund Investment Office
Hong Kong Monetary Authority
Mr. Douglas Chow
Founder & Chief Executive Officer
Dr. Sue Wan Chua
Director, Investment Office
The Hong Kong Jockey Club
Dr. Kungsheng Fan
Managing Director, Head of China
Lazard Asset Management (Hong Kong) Limited
Mr. Edward Huang
Senior Managing Director
COO of Asia Private Equity
Head of BCP Asia Acquisitions
Head of Greater China and Korea
Blackstone’s Private Equity Group
The Blackstone Group
Ms. Sau Kwan
E Fund Management Co., Ltd
Mr. Alvin Kwock
Founder & Chief Executive Officer
Mr. Mark Leung
Chief Executive Officer of China
J.P. Morgan
Mr. Andrew Lo
Senior Managing Director
& Chief Executive Officer
Invesco Asia Pacific
Mr. Tom Morrow
Chairman of FICC & Equities in Asia Pacific
Goldman Sachs (Asia) LLC
Mr. Nick Pollard
Managing Director, Asia Pacific
CFA Institute
Mr. David Russell
Managing Director
Head of Securities Services, Asia Pacific
Citibank, N.A.

Mr. William Shek
Managing Director
Head of Markets & Securities Services Hong Kong
Head of FX, EM Rates & Commodities, Debt
Trading and Financing, Asia-Pacific

Ms. Haining Yin
Head of APAC Institutional ex China &
Head of APAC Credit
Client & Partners Group


Ex Officio Members
Prof. Tao Shu
Department of Finance
CUHK Business School
Prof. Ling Cen
MScFIN (FT) Programme Director
Department of Finance
CUHK Business School
Dr. Edwin, Mok Ka Ming
QFIN Programme Director
Department of Finance
CUHK Business School
Secretary Under-Secretary  
Ms. Ada Lai
Placement Director
Department of Finance
CUHK Business School
Ms. Rika Wong
QFIN Programme Coordinator
Department of Finance
CUHK Business School